The 8th Gen Riviera Resource
 
HomeDashboardFAQSearchRiviera Questions & AnswersWrite-Ups IndexRegisterRelated LinksMemberlistLog in
Share | 
 

 Radar/Laser detector reviews

Go down 
AuthorMessage
charlieRobinson
Expert
avatar

Name : Charlie
Age : 32
Location : Toledo, OH
Joined : 2011-05-17
Post Count : 3909
Merit : 30

PostSubject: Radar/Laser detector reviews   Wed May 14, 2014 9:19 pm

Does anyone absolutely love their radar detector because it has saved them numerous times?

Please recommend some models to me. I am shopping for one now.

Thank you! yay 
Back to top Go down
matt270avian
Expert
avatar

Name : Matt
Age : 21
Location : Frederick, MD
Joined : 2012-01-15
Post Count : 2677
Merit : 49

PostSubject: Re: Radar/Laser detector reviews   Wed May 14, 2014 10:24 pm

The Valentine One's seem to be the best out there. In pretty much every case when mine went off I could see the cop in the distance. Realistically they're kind of useless unless you go on a lot of trips and don't know every little spot where cops hide. I still have never gotten pulled over/ticketed (knocks on woodgrain) mainly because I take the back roads and know where they hide on the main roads. Personally I don't even use mine unless the trip is 1 hour +.
Back to top Go down
charlieRobinson
Expert
avatar

Name : Charlie
Age : 32
Location : Toledo, OH
Joined : 2011-05-17
Post Count : 3909
Merit : 30

PostSubject: Re: Radar/Laser detector reviews   Wed May 14, 2014 10:27 pm

I have a circle loop I do on the highway for 'tuning' purposes.

I know it well enough that I know where I need to be careful but I think a solid radar detector may ease my mind. That's what I really want it for.

I just dont want to halfass the purchase if going all the way and dropping the coin is the only way to get the results I am looking for, ya know?

I am checking out online reviews but want to know what you guys think of the ones you probably dont even have..
Back to top Go down
matt270avian
Expert
avatar

Name : Matt
Age : 21
Location : Frederick, MD
Joined : 2012-01-15
Post Count : 2677
Merit : 49

PostSubject: Re: Radar/Laser detector reviews   Wed May 14, 2014 10:41 pm

If I could buy any one I wanted I would get the Valentine. I like how it shows you which direction the signal is coming from in an easy and understandable manner. I also like how it shows you how many signals are hitting it at once.
Back to top Go down
 
Radar/Laser detector reviews
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Riviera Performance ::   General Tech :: Audio & Electronics-
Jump to: