The 8th Gen Riviera Resource
 
HomeDashboardSearchRiviera Questions & AnswersWrite-Ups IndexRegisterRelated LinksLog in

Share
 

 Radar/Laser detector reviews

Go down 
AuthorMessage
charlieRobinson
Expert
charlieRobinson

Name : Charlie
Age : 34
Location : Toledo, OH
Joined : 2011-05-17
Post Count : 3921
Merit : 30

Radar/Laser detector reviews Empty
PostSubject: Radar/Laser detector reviews   Radar/Laser detector reviews EmptyWed May 14, 2014 9:19 pm

Does anyone absolutely love their radar detector because it has saved them numerous times?

Please recommend some models to me. I am shopping for one now.

Thank you! yay 
Back to top Go down
matt270avian
Expert
matt270avian

Name : Matt
Age : 23
Location : Frederick, MD
Joined : 2012-01-15
Post Count : 2680
Merit : 53

Radar/Laser detector reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Radar/Laser detector reviews   Radar/Laser detector reviews EmptyWed May 14, 2014 10:24 pm

The Valentine One's seem to be the best out there. In pretty much every case when mine went off I could see the cop in the distance. Realistically they're kind of useless unless you go on a lot of trips and don't know every little spot where cops hide. I still have never gotten pulled over/ticketed (knocks on woodgrain) mainly because I take the back roads and know where they hide on the main roads. Personally I don't even use mine unless the trip is 1 hour +.
Back to top Go down
charlieRobinson
Expert
charlieRobinson

Name : Charlie
Age : 34
Location : Toledo, OH
Joined : 2011-05-17
Post Count : 3921
Merit : 30

Radar/Laser detector reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Radar/Laser detector reviews   Radar/Laser detector reviews EmptyWed May 14, 2014 10:27 pm

I have a circle loop I do on the highway for 'tuning' purposes.

I know it well enough that I know where I need to be careful but I think a solid radar detector may ease my mind. That's what I really want it for.

I just dont want to halfass the purchase if going all the way and dropping the coin is the only way to get the results I am looking for, ya know?

I am checking out online reviews but want to know what you guys think of the ones you probably dont even have..
Back to top Go down
matt270avian
Expert
matt270avian

Name : Matt
Age : 23
Location : Frederick, MD
Joined : 2012-01-15
Post Count : 2680
Merit : 53

Radar/Laser detector reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Radar/Laser detector reviews   Radar/Laser detector reviews EmptyWed May 14, 2014 10:41 pm

If I could buy any one I wanted I would get the Valentine. I like how it shows you which direction the signal is coming from in an easy and understandable manner. I also like how it shows you how many signals are hitting it at once.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Radar/Laser detector reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Radar/Laser detector reviews   Radar/Laser detector reviews Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Radar/Laser detector reviews
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» SEBEN EXTREME metal detector (Bad news)
» Sd 2000 What size target?
» Nokta Golden King Deep Processor Radar Detection System?
» The new Garrett Detector
» Garrett Sea Hunter Mark 2 underwater detector

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Riviera Performance ::   General Tech :: Audio & Electronics-
Jump to: