Riv Performance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The 8th Gen Riviera Resource

HomeDashboardLatest imagesSearchRiviera Questions & AnswersWrite-Ups IndexRegisterRelated LinksLog in

Hello from Newport News!

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
MaxLegroom

Name : Robert Smith
Merit : 5

Hello from Newport News! Empty
PostSubject: Hello from Newport News!   Hello from Newport News! EmptyFri Dec 27, 2019 11:30 pm

I had bookmarked this forum years ago, perhaps I'd read a topic from here. Presently I'm a student on the way to get my Airframe & Powerplant certification, so I can get back to a better paying job. I decided that the next car, once I get that job or if a pile of money suddenly falls on me (whichever comes first) will be a Buick Riviera. Finishing school is about a year and a half off in the future. Ex-military (Army, Army National Guard, Air National Guard).

Why a Riviera? My answer would probably be the same as most of yours: style, class, combination of comfort and speed. The first two are beyond most cars built today, and the second pair often treated as antithetical to each other. Really, they don't seem to build a car for me anymore, but that's another story.

I am also looking, when I get this car, to improve its performance, preferably without making a bunch of noise. I prefer it to be like it was said of the VC-10 jetliner: silent, swift and superb.

Happy Alcoholidays!
Back to top Go down
Jack the R
Master
Jack the R

Merit : 105

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Newport News!   Hello from Newport News! EmptySat Dec 28, 2019 1:41 am

Welcome aboard!