HomeDashboardFAQSearchRiviera Questions & AnswersWrite-Ups IndexRegisterRelated LinksMemberlistLog in
Share | 

Brake Light and Chime (ding-ding-ding)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
AuthorMessage
cragmor
Rookie

Name: Jerry
Merit: 0

PostSubject: Brake Light and Chime (ding-ding-ding)   Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:37 pm

I know that I have a leaky master cylinder, and plan to replace it soon. When the fluid starts to get low, the light on the dash comes on, and annoys the hell out of me. I add fluid, all is well for a week or so. Sometimes, I get in, and I bump the emergency pedal, and it will light up the dash.
Today, I was a little low on fluid, the light just came on, so I put some in, but the light has not gone off. I stopped after a bit, and checked. Still has plenty of fluid, does not appear to have dropped any. Emergency pedal is up. Car has fresh pads for about 1k miles.
Any thoughts while I am at work without my manual?
Back to top Go down
Sag

Name: Martin

PostSubject: Re: Brake Light and Chime (ding-ding-ding)   Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:40 pm

this sound, I know it's really annoying.Just try to put some more it worked for me now it's just over the mark and everything ok.
good luck
Back to top Go down
cragmor
Rookie

Name: Jerry

PostSubject: Re: Brake Light and Chime (ding-ding-ding)   Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:42 pm