Riv Performance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The 8th Gen Riviera Resource

HomeDashboardLatest imagesSearchRiviera Questions & AnswersWrite-Ups IndexRegisterRelated LinksLog in

help im a newbie!

Go down 
+5
AA
deekster_caddy
BillBoost37
SuperRiv07
rivboy
9 posters
AuthorMessage
rivboy
Amateur
rivboy

Name : Marc
Merit : 0

help im a newbie! Empty
PostSubject: help im a newbie!   help im a newbie! EmptyTue Jul 22, 2008 3:16 am

howdy,im a hard workin 16 year old with a dad for a mechanic, but have my own skills but no knowledge on these 3.8 s/c v6's. my riv is a 1996 which smucked 5 deer. i got air bags reset and have gotten all body work done and repainted(myself) these are to nice of cars to let go to waste. im in need of help!!! i wanna get 300hp or so out of my riv. any help????? plz! thanks!
Back to top Go down
SuperRiv07
Addict
SuperRiv07

Name : Nick
Location : Brookfield, And If everything goes right A Nice big house in Bolingbrook with a big GARAGE

help im a newbie! Empty
PostSubject: Re: help im a newbie!   help im a newbie! EmptyTue Jul 22, 2008 3:19 am

Welcome and good luck
Back to top Go down
http://www.Chitownracing.com
BillBoost37
Junkie

Merit : 26

help im a newbie! Empty
PostSubject: Re: help im a newbie!   help im a newbie! EmptyTue Jul 22, 2008 8:36 am

Hi and welcome.

300hp huh? Ok. There are a lot of good upgrades and things that can be done. I would suggest doing a lot of research on mods before buying and deciding which direction you want to go in.

For example upgrading the supercharger or removing it and going turbo.
Back to top Go down
deekster_caddy
Master

Name : Derek
Merit : 109

help im a newbie! Empty
PostSubject: Re: help im a newbie!   help im a newbie! EmptyTue Jul 22, 2008 8:49 am