Riv Performance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The 8th Gen Riviera Resource

HomeDashboardLatest imagesSearchRiviera Questions & AnswersWrite-Ups IndexRegisterRelated LinksLog in

i need help with my radio!!!!!!!!!!!

Go down 
+3
Rickw
Mr.Riviera
texasfan010
7 posters
AuthorMessage
texasfan010
Enthusiast
texasfan010

Merit : 1

i need help with my radio!!!!!!!!!!! Empty
PostSubject: i need help with my radio!!!!!!!!!!!   i need help with my radio!!!!!!!!!!! EmptyWed Jun 03, 2009 5:38 pm

ok so i have everything i need to replace my stock radio with a new headunit. When i bought the wiring harness and wired it to the radio i was left with an orange, blue, and two black wires on the wiring harness that werent used. The radio would power up but no sound was coming out of my speakers. Im not very good with radios and stuff and im really stressed. i need your help. Thanks
Back to top Go down
Mr.Riviera
Expert
Mr.Riviera

Name : Matthew
Merit : 101

PostSubject: Re: i need help with my radio!!!!!!!!!!!   i need help with my radio!!!!!!!!!!! EmptyWed Jun 03, 2009 5:53 pm

the only wire i had left over was for power antena b/c i wanted it to stay down. you shouldnt have anything left over.
did you match up the colors or did you use the wire diagram that was given with the head unit?
from what i recal (it's been a year or 2 since i did mine) the color wires are for speakers.(ie blue wire for left front positive, blue with stripe for left front negative)

Back to top Go down
texasfan010
Enthusiast
texasfan010

PostSubject: Re: i need help with my radio!!!!!!!!!!!   i need help with my radio!!!!!!!!!!! EmptyWed Jun 03, 2009 5:56 pm

i just matched up colors, and after that i had an orange wire left, a black wire, a black wire with a white line on it, and a blue wire
Back to top Go down
Rickw
Guru

Name : Rick
Merit : 119