Riv Performance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The 8th Gen Riviera Resource

HomeDashboardLatest imagesSearchRiviera Questions & AnswersWrite-Ups IndexRegisterRelated LinksLog in

Great... Another new guy from NH!

Go down 
+10
deekster_caddy
Snowdog
Eldo
flyineagle96
IBx1
Abaddon
DEMonte1997
Jason
stan
toomanytoyz
14 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
toomanytoyz
Amateur

Name : Bill Crovo
Merit : 0

Great... Another new guy from NH! Empty
PostSubject: Great... Another new guy from NH!   Great... Another new guy from NH! EmptySun Jan 16, 2011 5:10 pm

Hey Guys,

Just wanted to drop in and say hello. I'm in the process of grabbing a 97 Riviera and was told this was the place to come to learn up on it and meet some cool guys. Hope to meet up with some of you at some point when the weather gets a bit better.

I'm a pretty big deal over in the B/D body world (lol), but I am a complete newb when it comes to these cars. I've always loved the GTP's and SSEi's and have always wanted one. Now I've got this Riv that kinda fell in my lap and love it already. I have always loved the interior in them, with that wrap around dash, and love the sexy lines of the big coupe. So I'm hoping to learn the tricks to make it go fast and handle. I'm sure I'll have some bugs to shake out of it because it's been sitting for a couple years, but after that, I'm onnit!!!! happy

First mod, I plan to at least swap out the mufflers so I can hear it running... Then what? I was thinking a smaller pulley and bigger Y-pipe and no cat and a program, but I need to see what's proven before I do anything. I've been searching the archives and will keep doing so, but I'm sure I'm going to ask a few newbie questions, so I beg your forgiveness ahead of time... happy How tough is it to get these little guys into the 13's?