Riv Performance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The 8th Gen Riviera Resource

HomeDashboardLatest imagesSearchRiviera Questions & AnswersWrite-Ups IndexRegisterRelated LinksLog in

Brake Light and Chime (ding-ding-ding)

Go down 
+18
Eldo
LaFlare
Rickw
GMFreak8
Ridin-Rivi
DanHnat
lionfish
texasfan010
jordynarz
54_nailhead
albertj
deekster_caddy
T Riley
Mr.Riviera
AA
mr riviera
Sag
cragmor
22 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
cragmor
Amateur

Name : Jerry
Merit : 0

Brake Light and Chime (ding-ding-ding) Empty
PostSubject: Brake Light and Chime (ding-ding-ding)   Brake Light and Chime (ding-ding-ding) EmptyTue Oct 30, 2007 3:37 pm

I know that I have a leaky master cylinder, and plan to replace it soon. When the fluid starts to get low, the light on the dash comes on, and annoys the hell out of me. I add fluid, all is well for a week or so. Sometimes, I get in, and I bump the emergency pedal, and it will light up the dash.
Today, I was a little low on fluid, the light just came on, so I put some in, but the light has not gone off. I stopped after a bit, and checked. Still has plenty of fluid, does not appear to have dropped any. Emergency pedal is up. Car has fresh pads for about 1k miles.
Any thoughts while I am at work without my manual?
Back to top Go down
Sag
Enthusiast
Sag

Name : Martin

PostSubject: Re: Brake Light and Chime (ding-ding-ding)   Brake Light and Chime (ding-ding-ding) EmptyTue Oct 30, 2007 3:40 pm

this sound, I know it's really annoying.Just try to put some more it worked for me now it's just over the mark and everything ok.
good luck
Back to top Go down
cragmor
Amateur

Name : Jerry

PostSubject: Re: Brake Light and Chime (ding-ding-ding)   Brake Light and Chime (ding-ding-ding) EmptyTue Oct 30, 2007 3:42 pm