Riv Performance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The 8th Gen Riviera Resource

HomeDashboardLatest imagesSearchRiviera Questions & AnswersWrite-Ups IndexRegisterRelated LinksLog in

Introduction

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Wiriv
Special
Wiriv

Name : Bryan
Merit : 0

Introduction Empty
PostSubject: Introduction   Introduction EmptyThu Jan 10, 2019 1:34 pm

Hi guys. I've been picking up tips and tricks from you guys for almost two years now. Figured it was time to create my profile and introduce myself.
I picked up a '98 riv with 145k as an interim car while I was between vehicles about two years ago. This has turned into a father / son project for my 13 year old son's first car.
I had wanted to modify a 3800 engine ever since I was a kid. I'm originally from Flint, MI. The HOME of Buick and the location where all of these amazing engines were built. After I got the car I started digging in to see what I could do to it. You guys inspired me. As you can see from my signature, I took a ton of what you guys have pioneered on our cars and implemented it.
The status is that the mechanical work is almost complete. I rebuilt the transmission (my first auto trans rebuild) and did all of the other mechanical work. I put it back together and it went forward great, but no reverse. I pulled the engine back out over Christmas break and fixed the trans, a leaking injector, and got it ready for headers and ZZP TB.
I tried to order a set of headers off SSAC on 12/16 but they haven't arrived yet and no response no matter how often I call. so, I'm looking for a set of headers for her. I will post a WTB in the classifieds. I also ordered an HPTuners package with a base code from Intense. Looking forward to getting the engine back in and trying her out.