Riv Performance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The 8th Gen Riviera Resource

HomeDashboardLatest imagesSearchRiviera Questions & AnswersWrite-Ups IndexRegisterRelated LinksLog in

Intake noise

Go down 
+5
albertj
ewolfe0050
jax95riv
BillBoost37
quickboat97
9 posters
AuthorMessage
quickboat97
Rookie

Name : Matt
Merit : 0

Intake noise Empty
PostSubject: Intake noise   Intake noise EmptyWed Jul 09, 2008 1:28 am

Let me start out that im pretty new this whole supercharger thing. Ive been toying around with turbo imports for a few years but decided it was time to get a more "mature" vehicle. I recently installed a throttle body spacer on my l67, in preparation for a smaller pulley, and ever since then i have been hearing a slight ticking noise coming from my sc. The noise seems to get faster the more gas i give the car and i have also noticed that the motor seems to be rocking a bit more than it used to. The car also seems to sort of pull weird when i let off the brake and keep my foot off the throttle. it sort of pulls and releases as if my tranny is slipping but once i get above ten miles an hour this stops and the shifts are still strong so i know it shouldnt be the transmision. If any one has any suggestions or ideas what the problem may be that would be much appreciated! im borrowing my friends trouble code scanner to see if that gives me any help but anything you guys have to say is gonna be much more informed than anything ill come up with!
Back to top Go down
BillBoost37
Junkie

Merit : 26

Intake noise Empty
PostSubject: Re: Intake noise   Intake noise EmptyWed Jul 09, 2008 6:54 am

Please fill us in on year of the car, last tune up, last time you cleaned the throttle body etc.
Back to top Go down
jax95riv
Aficionado
jax95riv

Name : Jack
Merit : 6

Intake noise Empty
PostSubject: Re: Intake noise   Intake noise EmptyWed Jul 09, 2008 7:29 am